During a scrimmage down after a change of team possession, no player may hand the ball forward to a teammate.
Category: Uncategorized
Rule 3, Section 3, Article 3
A period shall be extended by an untimed down if one of the following occurred during a down in which time expires:
a. There was a foul by either team and the penalty is accepted, except for those fouls listed in 3-3-4b.
b. There was a double foul.
c. There was an inadvertent whistle.
d. If a touchdown was scored, the try is attempted unless the touchdown is scored during the last down of the fourth period and the point(s) would not affect the outcome of the game or playoff qualifying.